Black Hills Knowledge Netowork

Meade County

Meade County was created in 1887 when voters in eastern Lawrence County voted 690 to 29 in favor of segregating from Lawrence County to become Meade County.

Meade County is the home of the cities of Faith, Piedmont, Sturgis, and Summerset. More than several unincorporated communities and townships also claim the county as their residence. It is also the home of the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally for which large attendance makes possible one of the nation’s major annual motorcycle festivals.

Latest News

525 University Loop, Suite 202
Rapid City, SD 57701
(605) 716-0058   [email protected]